Support Girls On The Run Birmingham via Soulmates


Starting September 10th, 2012, the 2nd season of Girls on the Run in Birmingham will begin for girls in grades 3-5. I will be coaching/mentoring a team of 15 motivated & excited girls for 10 weeks.  During those 10 weeks we will teach the girls to celebrate their bodies, honor their voices, recognize their gift, & activate their personal power.  The final celebration is running in the Magic City 5k in November & we need your support.

Along with coaching a team, I hope to raise awareness & support for GOTR via the Soulmates Program where I will raise money through participation in the half-marathons & triathlons/duathlons in which I participate. You can be a Soulmates participant as well by clicking here.  Or simply support me.

My GOAL is to raise $131 per half-marathon (13.1 miles) & $262 per marathon (26.2 miles).  I have 3 half- this fall (September, October, & November) & 1 full (December).  SPONSOR per mile or race at any rate ($0.25/mile – $1/mile).

Visit my blog to see when my next race is, how my training is going, resources for your own health, or to schedule a session to improve your own health & wellness.

The donation site is secure, fast and easy to use.  You will be able to choose an amount to donate and receive email confirmation of your donation. Thanks in advance for your help.

Leave a Reply

