The season of transition


Over the past 3.5 months, I have been buried by my full-time job as a organic cafe manager. While rewarding and educational, it’s also been stressful and exhausting. During this time, I have continued my triathlon training with the help of Coach Heather Hagan @ Entelechy Coaching. I’ve found that full-time work and triathlon training/injury prevention requires immense focus and dedication. Something I knew I had but also didn’t quite BELIEVE I was very good at either. After successfully completing an Olympic triathlon in August and placing 5th AG, I realized I had reached a new point not only in my training/performance but also in my personal/professional career. I realized that if I want to race a half or full Ironman race, I would need more time to train and energy to train physically, mentally and emotionally. I was now ready to look for other work options that kept me close to my training requirements physically and nutritionally but also fed my spirit and inspired others.

As a result, old and new friends began to present cooking and teaching opportunities that I had left behind a few years ago. The Universe indeed has a way of bringing us back to the people, places, and things that feed us and need us. So now I am about to transition yet again to a different work environment, new schedule, and new training volume that I could not have imagined before. It’s too easy to doubt but even more rewarding to hope and see what comes your way when you’re willing to change and grow despite the discomfort.

What areas of your life are pushing your buttons and urging you to take a leap of faith? What do you need in order to take the first step? Remember that support and help are only a phone call or email away. I know I wouldn’t be where I am right now if it hadn’t been for the support and encouragement of many.

Happy transitions to us all!

Leave a Reply

